Kali_Na / Year’s Best Science Fiction Vol. 1

Kali_Na / Year’s Best Science Fiction Vol. 1


Honoured that my novelette ‘Kali_Na’, from Navah Wolfe & Dominik Parisien’s THE MYTHIC DREAM, will be in Jonathan Strahan’s THE YEAR’S BEST SCIENCE FICTION VOL. 1 (SAGA Press), alongside the work of so many fantastic writers.

Congratulations to all the writers on the ToC, including Charlie Jane Anders, Tobias Buckell, Saleem Haddad, Suzanne Palmer, Karin Tidbeck, Malka Older, Ted Chiang, Rich Larson, Fonda Lee, Han Song, Lisa Huang, Fran Wilde, Anil Menon, Alice Sola Kim, Peter Watts, Suyi Davies Okungbowa, Tegan Moore, Elizabeth Bear, Nora Jemisin, Ken Liu, Alec Nevala-Lee, Vandana Singh, Caroline M. Yoachim, E. Lily Yu, Sofia Rhei, Greg Egan, and Chinelo Onwualu!

‘Kali_Na’ follows a hardware scavenger in future India who witnesses the birth of an AI goddess on the VR battlefields of a long infowar against fascist-nationalist troll armies who’ve declared themselves protectors of India’s sacred virtual estate. It’s eligible for Hugo/Locus and any other awards, for those nominating. Thank you for your consideration!


Style Switcher

Layout options
Header options
NOTE: Naked header pages won't use the vertical header